Annual Meeting 2013

Following an informal potluck dinner, Board President Geoff McCann called the meeting to order.  A quorum of adult members was present.


Last year’s meeting minutes were approved, then Erin Baldwin provided a recap of the 2012 Annual Report to the Community. She also presented a review of the balance sheet as of 12/31/12 and mentioned that the Line of Credit is currently paid down to zero!

Geoff McCann presented the group with the slate of Officers and Board Members for the coming year.  Officers nominated were Regan Smith, President; Karen Branham, 1st Vice President; Tobie Fehr, 2nd Vice President (write-in candidate); Mary Kay Richter, Treasurer and Board Members at large:  Clark McKee, Debbie Ensey, Todd Frankenfield, Aubrey LaCount, Todd Fisher and Tom Granger.  Each gave a passionate speech highlighting the reasons they desire to serve and valuable skills they’ll bring to the position. Individual ballots were provided to all council members to vote and the slate was voted in as presented!

Erin Baldwin presented a “Lifetime Membership” award to Diana Wisen for her years of service as the Day Camp Director.  She also presented the “Heart Award” to Geoff McCann, thanking him for his seven years of service on the board.  Board members Karen Branham and Tobie Fehr presented a Leader Tie to Kelly Tiffany.

Geoff McCann concluded the meeting by thanking everyone for attending and we adjourned for dessert!